HHS Alumni Select Three for Wall of Honor

The Haven High Alumni Association has selected three Haven High graduates, Andy Dirks, Beth Coleman and Lyle Koontz, for induction into the Alumni Association Wall of Honor. The induction ceremony will be held on October 11, 2019 at the High School. The induction ceremony will be part of the program for the Association’s annual meeting. “This class of inductees represent unique and unusual accomplishments in education, professional sports and business” stated Lynn Thalmann, Chairman of the Wall of Honor Committee.

The Association annual meeting will be held at the High School and will begin with a reception at 4:45, dinner at 5:45 and program following in the auditorium.  The meeting is open to the public. “We invite you to join us and learn more about the lives of our three Wall of Honor inductees”, stated HHS Alumni President, Tim Carmichael.  For those interested in attending, you can contact the Haven High School Alumni Association, P. O. Box 131, Haven, Kansas 67543 and request a registration form.  You may also get a registration form from their web site at havenhighalumni.org.